Awards and Recognition


Awards and Recognition

Arkansas 4-H offers many awards and recognition opportunities that range from the club level all the way to being recognized as the most outstanding 4-H member through the Governor's Award! 

Individual Awards

Arkansas 4-Her's can apply for individual awards such as Teen Star, Congressional Award, Scholarships, Hall of Fame, and the Governor's Award. 

The Arkansas 4-H Teen Star Program is a recognition program for outstanding achievement in the areas of 4-H projects and activities, leadership, and community service. The Teen Star program is a gateway to higher levels of leadership within Arkansas 4-H. The Teen Stars become eligible for Ambassador, who then become eligible for State Officership. Graduating high school seniors who were named Teen Stars, are able to apply for the $1,000 Zack O. and Jennie D. Jennings scholarship, which is awarded at the Arkansas 4-H State O-Rama each July. 

Learn more about the Arkansas 4-H Teen Star Recognition.

The Congressional Award, created in 1979, is the highest honor the United States Congress presents to America's civilian youth. It is an individual challenge open to all youth between 13.5 and 24 years old regardless of background, ability, or grade point average. Arkansas 4-H is partnering with the Congressional Award to make sure our 4-H members receive this prestigious award for the work they do in 4-H. 

Learn more about the Congressional Award. 

Arkansas 4-H recognizes excellence and rewards the efforts of its members as they pursue post high school education. We want our members to become self-directing, productive, and contributing members of society. Each year, online applications are accepted until February 1 of the 4-H member's senior year of high school. 

Please read more about 4-H scholarships and the description of each here. 

The Arkansas 4-H Hall of Fame recognizes truly outstanding 4-H Teen Stars who have achieved at the highest level and have contributed to making Arkansas 4-H a dynamic and well-known organization. 

Learn more about what it takes to be in the Arkansas 4-H Hall of Fame. 

The Arkansas 4-H Governor's Award was instituted in 1983, and was designed to recognize one outstanding Arkansas 4-H member each year. This award is available only to former state 4-H Record Book winners. This prestigious award is based upon a current year's 4-H Record Book and the Governor's Award application. The finalists will each receive a silver bowl or crystal vase. The Arkansas 4-H Governor's Award recipient is presented a silver tray and a $1,000 scholarship (pending funding). The awards are presented at the Awards of Excellence Ceremony at the Arkansas 4-H O-Rama each July. 

Learn more about the Arkansas 4-H Governor's Award.

Line art of calendar with heart in the middle

Calendar of Events

4-H Events Calendar and Reference Guide

Line art of hand offering a donation

Support 4-H

Your gift will help support the 4-H programs of your choice

Line art of diverse group of adults and child group

Join Arkansas 4-H

4-H Online Enrollment and Resources